Bloomsbury to Publish The Flower Girls by Alice Clark-Platts

The Flower Girls
Alice Clark-Platts

THREE CHILDREN WENT OUT TO PLAY. ONLY TWO CAME BACK.
2019’s most terrifyingly compelling read

‘Tense, intriguing and memorable. I couldn’t put it down’ Sophie Hannah

THREE CHILDREN WENT OUT TO PLAY. ONLY TWO CAME BACK.
The Flower Girls. Laurel and Primrose.
One convicted of murder, the other given a new identity.
Now, nineteen years later, another child has gone missing.
And the Flower Girls are about to hit the headlines all over again…

Picture Credit: Bloomsbury

Picture Credit: Bloomsbury

  • A hugely commercial thriller – perfect for fans of Black Eyed Susans, The Widow and Sweet Little Lies
  • Publication will be supported by a stand out marketing and publicity campaign ensuring that The Flower Girls is one of the most talked about books of the year
  • With children who kill at the centre of the book, expect widespread conversations and coverage
  • Acquired at a major auction, with foreign rights sold across Europe

Reviews
“Tense, intriguing and memorable. I couldn’t put it down” – Sophie Hannah
“Chilling, atmospheric and incredibly compelling. EXCELLENT” – Will Dean, author of Dark Pines

Author Biography:
Alice Clark-Platts is a former human rights lawyer who worked at the UN International Criminal Tribunal in connection with the Rwandan genocide and on cases involving Winnie Mandela and Snoop Dogg. She is the author of the police procedurals BITTER
FRUITS and THE TAKEN, the latter of which was shortlisted for the Best Police Procedural in the Dead Good Reader Awards 2017. Her work was included in Deadlier: 100 of the Best Crime Stories Written by Women, selected by Sophie Hannah.

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: