Tag: Bloomsbury

Book Review: Maidless In Mumbai by Payal Kapadia

Picture Credit: Bloomsbury

Book Name: Maidless In Mumbai Author: Payal Kapadia Publisher: Bloomsbury Genre: Fiction Rating: 5/5 Book Blurb: Career-driven reporter Anu Narain has a plan for everything till motherhood comes along. The baby poops/cries/pisses/ feeds round the clock. Anu loses her mind/…

Bloomsbury to Publish The Farm by JOANNE RAMOS

Picture Credit: Bloomsbury

A compulsive, brilliant novel about race, class, family and powerfor fans of Celeste Ng, Margaret Atwood and Naomi Alderman Praise for the book: ‘The Handmaid’s Tale of 2019’ – Marie Claire ‘A firecracker of a novel, at once caustic and…