Author: New Asian Writing

Online Asian Literary Community

Bloomsbury to Publish The Farm by JOANNE RAMOS

Picture Credit: Bloomsbury

A compulsive, brilliant novel about race, class, family and powerfor fans of Celeste Ng, Margaret Atwood and Naomi Alderman Praise for the book: ‘The Handmaid’s Tale of 2019’ – Marie Claire ‘A firecracker of a novel, at once caustic and…

‘Temporary homes’ by Mariyam Raza Haider

Mariyam Raza Haider

I once rented an apartment, that earlier belonged to someone else. Someone who loved lavender, as the walls of the living room indicated, Someone who liked the morning sun pour onto their bedroom sheets, While the window lay curtain less…

Book Review: Summer Holidays by Koral Dasgupta

Picture Credit: Rupa

Book Name: Summer Holidays Author: Koral Dasgupta Publisher: Rupa Genre: Fiction Rating: 4.9/5 Book Blurb: Three cities—Mumbai, Bangalore and Shimla. And a big family feud spanning over sixteen years. Summer holidays is a fairy tale for adults with a comic…